UBA-Revolving-Personal-Overdraft.jpg
Leadership

The management team of the group is made up of a crop of seasoned and industry-recognized professionals, with diverse (but complementary) skills in various backgrounds, as well as depth of experience (garnered from national and international institutions). Over the years, these executives have brought their knowledge, experience and leadership to bear on the development and delivery of solutions (through products and services) to meet the needs of our customers and, in the process, contributing to sustaining the performance of the group till date.

Mr. Abdul Sheku Kargbo
Chairperson
abdulsheku.kargbo@ubagroup.com
+232 75036449/077426811
Mr. Chinedu Obeta
MD/CEO
chinedu.obeta@ubagroup.com
+232 76202020/078853228
Mr. Liadi Adeoye Ayoku
Non- Executive Director
ayoku.liadi@ubagroup.com
Mr. Kofie Macauley
Non- Executive Director
kofie.macauley@ubagroup.com
+232 76300600/077300600
Mrs. Blanche Gooding
Non- Executive Director
blanche.gooding@ubagroup.com
+232 76621191
Mr. Sidi Alieu Bakarr
Non- Executive Director
sidi.bakarr@ubagroup.com
+232 76610314/033610314
Feyi Ogoji
Non- Executive Director
feyi.ogoji@ubagroup.com

Chinedu Obeta
Managing Director/CEO
chinedu.obeta@ubagroup.com

Kehinde Apata
Country Head, Internal Control
Kehinde.Apata@ubagroup.com

Oyewole Samson Adekunle
Head, Internal Audit
kunle.oyewole@ubagroup.com

Sidique Tommy
Head Legal/ Company Secretary
sidique.tommy@ubagroup.com

Cephas Gabada
Acting-Chief Operating Officer
cephas.gabada@ubagroup.com

Deinma Iyagba
Head Treasury
deinma.iyagba@ubagroup.com

Emmanuel Komba
Chief Risk Officer
emmanuel.komba@ubagroup.com

Mohamed Sillah
Head Information Technology Support
mohamed.sillah@ubagroup.com

Sallieu Sesay
Head of Marketing and Corporate Communications
sallieu.sesay@ubagroup.com

Our People

At UBA, we realise that our people remain our most valuable assets. Our people are our competitive edge in a highly dynamic and competitive banking environment. We have invested in the best performance management systems to ensure our people always have the cutting-edge skills to excel in what they do.
We also have in place financial and non-financial incentive schemes, including a staff recognition scheme to reward our high-performance staff members for excelling in their duties.

Our staff is multicultural, multilingual, and highly diverse in outlook, reflecting the richness and diversity of the 22 countries we operate in. Our people strategy is hinged on always seeking to employ the best people, and creating a conducive environment for them to excel in their work and to delight customers, while providing competitive remuneration and reward systems to retain our best hands.
UBA employees are fondly referred to as the ‘UBA Lions and Lionesses’, reflecting the confidence with which they deliver financial solutions to the bank’s customers.